D/s Dating · Little Dating

Blind Date and rejection 🤣🤣

Well it’s that time again to provide some dating humor to those of you lucky enough to have found your other half.  When it comes to dating, I try to keep an open mind.  I don’t have a “type” of man that I go for, it doesn’t matter if your short or tall, black or white, hell I’ve even dated a blind guy before.  I do tend to draw the line at friends setting me up with guys as it tends to mess up your friendship when/if the date doesn’t go well.

So recently a local kinky friend reached out to check in and during our conversation she asked if I was still seeing Mr. Good Night and was it serious.  I let her know that we still spend time together but no, it’s not serious as he isn’t interested in dating me…we are simply enjoying a FWB/vanilla arrangement.

She asked if I would be willing to go out with a Daddy Dom friend of her’s and my immediate response was “no thank you”.    However, she persisted and I relented to her giving him my phone number.  We had nice conversations and via our mutual friend,  he sent me flowers at work to make me smile.  The funny part was that rather than making the impression he planned they left me confused when I received them as they forgot the card!!!!

He called me that night, asked if I had liked them and I said yes and we laughed at how something so simple could go so wrong.  We agreed to meet for a drink after work and I was a little nervous as I had no idea what he looked like.  He would only describe himself and asked me to do the same.  I got there, asked the hostess for his table and was pleasantly surprised to find he was a handsome man….who stood 4’9.  Yes you read that correctly…he is a Little Person.

His height didn’t’ bother me and I spent a few hours exchanging AWESOME conversation about his challenges as a Little Person in the BDSM world, his love of bondage, and funny stories about traveling for work.  I won’t lie, I was really feeling him and found myself wondering what would sex with him be like and looking forward to seeing him again.  To me, the fact that he is 4’9 didn’t bother me as I”m only 5’1.  The slut in me was thinking of the ways that our heights could work out.

We finished our meal, he helped me put on my jacket, and walked me out to my car.  In my mind I was trying to work out how to squat down gracefully to kiss him good night when we arrived at my car, he kissed my hand and politely declined seeing me again.  He prefers to date Little women and only agreed to the date because our mutual friend pushed him to meet me thinking that we could be a match.

So here I had been romanced and then rejected for being to tall!  Yes Ladies and Gentlemen…I was very politely rejected for not being short enough 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.  He didn’t do it in a mean or crass way but was very much the gentleman in asking if we could hang out as friends but that he could see my interest in my face and he didn’t want to lead me on.

It was an eye opener for me, we often think that all Dom’s are these 6 ft tall muscle bound beef cake packages and here I meet one who was not only a Little person but a bigger man than most of the dumb ass’s I’ve dated/talked to over the last year.  I did call my friend to tell her about my rejection but to also thank her for the very sweet reminder of what it is that I set out to find before I got distracted.

 

11 thoughts on “Blind Date and rejection 🤣🤣

    1. (Giggle) Oh I was SOOOOO curious about it as well!!! But he was totally a Gentleman….held my chair when I sat down, pulled it out when we got up. I want to say that I was open to getting to know him as a person BECAUSE of him as a person but there was also a part of me that wanted to get him naked to!

      Liked by 2 people

  1. It sounds like a lovely evening. Too bad you were so tall! But it is good that you were open to him. Sad that he wasn’t open to you. But great that he had manners and integrity. (I would have been curious about all the details too–couldn’t bring myself to use a pun)

    Like

Leave a Reply

