Little Things

“Such a Gaston”

So….this is something I have been saying for a couple years now and is my cheeky/snarky way of calling someone an arrogant ass (Giggle). It’s amazing how many proclaim to be a Daddy Dom and to LOVE Disney movies and yet they don’t get this! Garrick has called me on it a few times as have the brothers but for the most part…yep, SCOT FREE as they haven’t seen the movie in so long.  The other day I got this in a short email from Garrick:

Just saw Beauty and the Beast last night and I was thinking about you the entire time.

I do have one bone to pick with you. I am NOT a Gastton, I am no where near being such a huge dick 😛

So for those who don’t know…how does calling someone a Gaston translate to calling them a HUGE jackass?  Well it’s simple…Gaston is a fictional character who appears in Walt Disney movie Beauty and the Beast (my FAV version is the 1991 animated movie).  Gaston is an arrogant hunter whose unrequited feelings for the intellectual Belle ultimately drive him to murder his adversary, the Beast, once he realizes she cares for him instead. Gaston serves as a foil personality to the Beast, who was once as vain as Gaston prior to his transformation, however he is fiendish and lacking Beast’s capability for compassion.

You know what…I think I feel a new section coming to this site.  Things we Little’s say that may not always be understood by the bigs in our life. (Giggle)

 

3 thoughts on ““Such a Gaston”

Leave a Reply

