Little Things

Happy Valentine’s Day

Why is it that everyone thinks it’s so terrible to be single on Valentine’s Day?  Like you have to take whatever is at the bottom of the barrel just to be able to celebrate the day and be happy.

I woke up, exchanged V-Day messages with the Posse and friends, passed out Batman Valentine  cards and mailboxes filled with candy to those who work in my building with me and did a cater in lunch for everyone and it was a good day.

What did I learn, several of the people in my building were in the same boat with no one to call their own and looked at my little gesture as a remind of elementary school…so I’ll take that cause I LOVED seeing that box full of valentine cards of love back then (Giggle).

Happy Valentines Day.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

